Reviews

We work hard to provide our valued customers with great service, delicious food and a memorable experience.

 We look forward to welcoming both new and returning diners soon! You can add your own review on our Google profile.

The pasta from Puglia is made daily, and always in-house. This freshness and dedication shine through in the flavour and texture of each pasta dish.

Denizen

January 2020

If anyone tells you that you can’t have a supreme dining experience via a takeouts app, say: ”Cazzate!” and direct them to Puglia…  There are just a handful of truly excellent Italian restaurants in Auckland. Puglia is part of the club… Grazie to the people of Puglia – the restaurant and the place, where the sanctity and authenticity of the Italian cuisine is honoured. We were transported without going anywhere. 

Weekend Herald – Canvas – Sarah Daniell

August 2020

Amazing dinner with some less known though excellent specialties. All handmade pastas. Very good tiramisu dessert. And super friendly service, the 4.8 rating is very well deserved!

France-May

August 2022

Cosimo and his team were such fun. Their passion was back up by some seriously good authentic Italian cuisine and wine. I’ve already booked for a return visit!

Heather

July 2022

The best Italian restaurant! The food was delicious and plentiful. Our server had the best customer service skills and made us feel very welcomed. The atmosphere is also very lovely and calming, perfect for a dinner date.

Kimberly

June 2022

What a fabulous little eatery. We visited as big family/friends group and the staff made us feel totally welcome. Our waiter was amazing, chatting away and interacting with quintessential Italian charm, and went the extra mile to make sure we were all taken care of. The food was authentic, generous and delicious. It felt like being at a friend’s home. The setting is simple but cosy and I’d equally happily go for a romantic dinner. Bravo! We will be back!

Andrea

May 2022

What a great little find in the heart of Kingsland. Super tasty authentic Italian food. Very friendly service. One of the best Italian meals we’ve had outside of Italy. Nice touch at the end of the meal with a free limoncello. Deserve all the success it gets!

Martyn

March 2022

Wow! Wow! Wow! Simply sensational, easily one of the best Italian restaurants we have been to. Food is highlight, everything we had was simply incredible. Most amazing gnocchi. Tiramisu to die for. Excellent service and good ambience.

All Black cap fun 
December 2021

This is an authentic Italian restaurant. Love the food, handmade pasta, flavours are just right and not over powering. The calamari was the best I had. And the wines they offer are perfect complement to the food. 

Angelo

August 2021

Great atmosphere, service and food. Very enjoyable evening and personable staff. The internal lighting and décor are nice too. Would definitely recommend. Good vegetarian options too.

Dylan

July 2021

DO NOT SLEEP ON THIS ONE!! The authentic Italian restaurant you’ll stumble in Auckland. This is now my standard, the closest I can get to bring in Italy’s countryside. Everything is handmade and every detail of the dish is perfected…. The service was beyond expectations and just the experience makes this the best restaurant this year so far. Have been going on about this place since to my family. Will keep coming back for sure.

Odyssey

March 2021

This is the place to go for an authentic Italian dining experience. You’ll feel like you’ve stumbled across a hidden gem in the back streets of Southern Italy as you enjoy its warm and inviting ambience, friendly service and absolutely delicious range of traditional dishes inspired by their place of origin and hand made with love. The prices are also very reasonable. One of the best spots in Auckland for authentic Italian food!!

Chloe

January 2021

Wow, I could not stop smiling the entire time I was here! The ambience was comforting and pleasing, the food was absolutely immaculate (the four cheese gnocchi is heavenly!!) and the owner provided the most amazing customer service.  We found this place by chance when searching ‘Italian places near me’ and google did us a massive favour for this one! Will definitely be back!

Caitlin

November 2020

This was a great find. Service was wonderful. Practiced our Italian out on our awesome waiter. Menu options all sounded delicious. Loved the Italian wine list and complementary limoncello. Had a wonderful evening. We will be back.

Craig
September 2020

The service was second to none as the staff were really attentive and lovely to deal with. All in all if you want a great authentic Italian meal then I totally recommend this lovely little restaurant!

Jannine
March 2020